Hampton District Court- Domestic Violence Assaults Placed on File Without a Finding
We are pleased that our client's two domestic violence simple assault charges were placed on file without a finding (no conviction was entered) conditioned upon 6 months good behavior (not committing a crime or major motor vehicle offense).
New Hampshire domestic violence convictions have joined DWI convictions requiring those impacted to wait 10 years prior to filing a petition to annul. in RSA 265-A:21 provides no annulment petition may be filed for 10 years after the completion of on… Read More
On July 29, 2020, New Hampshire Governor Sununu signed HB 1639 in to law requiring prisoners to be screened for and provided medication-assisted treatment. The broader bill expands coverage because it provides this screening and treatment to all oppo… Read More